Skip to main content

2017 SCDTSEA Conference Highlights

Conference Attendees
Andy Pilgrim
Andy Pilgrim
Andy Pilgrim's presentation
Greg Mangan's presentation
Greg Mangan
Greg Mangan
Bill Rhyne's presentation
Bill Rhyne, SCHP
Cindy Hutto, Master Examiner, DMV
Cindy Hutto
Darren Tessitora Drug Free World
David Smith, President, SCDTSEA
Dr. Albert Neal, Chaplain, SCDTSEA
Karl McClary, Inspector General, SCDMV
Mike Lally, SC Department of Education
Poster Contest

2017 Award Winners

Commercial Driver Teacher of the Year

Barry Avant

Barry Avant, Coaches Driving Academy, Moncks Corner, SC

Commercial Driving School of the Year

Auto-Safe Driving School

Auto-Safe Driving School, Lance F. Collins, Owner/VP of Operations

Safety Administrator of the Year

Cindy L. Hutto

Cindy L. Hutto, Master Examiner, SCDMV

Traffic Safety Officer of the Year

Candace Rosado

Candace Rosado, SCDMV Inspector III, Office of Inspector General

Driver Education Teacher of the Year

Kevin Carr

Kevin Carr, Chapman High School, Spartanburg, SC

Poster Contest

First place poster contest winner
PlaceWinnerDriving School
1st ($300)Emily SmithSabbadino Driving School LLC, Taylors
2nd ($200)Leah BuffalinoSabbadino Driving School LLC, Taylors
3rd ($100)Emma FordhamSabbadino Driving School LLC, Taylors