2019 SCDTSEA Conference Highlights

Terry Taylor welcoming us to SCDMV
SCDTSEA Conference
SCDMV Office of the Inspector General
Captain Karl McClary, head of Office of Inspector General
SCDTSEA Conference
Andy Pilgrim spoke on Car Tech and closed our conference with some personal remarks
Chaplain Al Neal giving the devotional
Chief Keel with marijuana products marketed for children
Harold Fleming ADSEA Board Member Representing SE Region
SCDTSEA Conference
Mark Keel the SLED Chief speaks on the danger of legalizing marijuana
Officer Joe Hovis speaking on making right choices behind the wheel
Training Department heads, Robert Hudson and Terrance Peterson
Past President, David Smith

2019 Award Winners

Commercial Driving School of the Year

Alert Driver Training

Alert Driver Training, Alan Beckley

Traffic Safety Officer of the Year

Mark Keel, accepted by Terry Taylor, SCDMV

SLED Chief Mark Keel, accepted by Terry Taylor, SCDMV

Driver Education Teacher of the Year

Robert Suggs

Robert Suggs, West Florence High School


Jerry Lloyd

Jerry Lloyd, Secretary

Award of Appreciation

Sherry Bachmann

Sherry Bachmann, Precious Cargo Driving School

Commercial Driver Teacher of the Year

Susan Baldwin

Susan Baldwin, Baldwin Driver Training

Poster Contest

Poster contest winner, Claire Swartz
Poster contest
Poster contest
Poster contest
PlaceWinnerDriving School
1st ($300)Claire SwartzSabbadino Driving School LLC, Taylors
2nd ($200)Noelani GambleLower Richland High School
3rd ($100)Zyoria AdamsA & R Driving School
Honorable MentionBarry FogleA & R Driving School